2025 Officiary

First United Methodist Church, Ann Arbor, Michigan

ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEES

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

Co-Chairpersons: Rick Miller and Kim Garver Recording Secretary: Carena Townsend Chairperson of all Administrative Committees, Treasurer, Historian, Lay Leaders

Members at Large	2025	Rick Miller
	2026	Sue Salo
	2027	Jerry Robbins

Young Adult Representative 2025

LAY LEADERS - Amy Bridges John Kaczor

TREASURER - John Dahl

LAY MEMBERS TO ANNUAL CONFERENCE – 4 year commitment

Marcos Bacelis	Rory Chumney	Spring Jackson	Linda LaBarre
Rick Miller	Pam Stout		

Alternate: Collin Whittaker

HISTORIAN - : Keith Radak

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Co-Chairpersons: Barb Higdon and Bill Houghton

Vice Chair:

<u>Class of 2025</u>	Class of 2026	<u>Class of 2027</u>
Evangeline Burgers	Jean Bush-	Sarah Bishara
	Bacelis/Stephanie	
	Casey	
Barb Higdon	Bill Houghton	Elaine Logan
Don Whitacre	Damani	Nancy Moore
	Partridge/Mara Palty	

Ex officio members (with voice only): Lay Leaders, Clergy

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Co-Chairpersons: John Wilson and Ted Brokaw

Staff: Marty Javornisky

<u>Class of 2025</u>	<u>Class of 2026</u>	<u>Class of 2027</u>
Phyllis Hill	John Getsoian	Ted Brokaw
David Laird	Pam Stout	
Jeff Mortimer		
John Wilson		

Ex Officio Members (with voice only): Clergy, Staff, Treasurer

TRUSTEES

Chairperson: Anne Cox Vice Chairperson: Kendra Kerr Corporate Secretary: John Kline Staff: Marty Jayornisky, Henry Brown

Class of 2025	<u>Class of 2026</u>	Class of 2027
Peter Logan	Rick DeHart	Anne Cox
Al Metz	Seth Guikema	Peter DeHart
Dave Moore	Kendra Kerr	John Kline

Wesley Foundation Representative: supplied

Ex Officio Members (with voice only): Clergy, Staff, Wesley Foundation Representative

COMMITTEE ON LAY LEADERSHIP

Co-Chairpersons: Rev. Nancy Lynn and Rev. Jenaba Waggy

Lay Vice Chairperson:

Class of 2025	Class of 2026	<u>Class of 2027</u>
	Linda Brokaw	Barbara Hoffman
	Debbie Houghton	Phyllis Rector
	Linda LaBarre	
	Vanessa Revelli	

JUSTICE LEAGUE

Co-Chairpersons: Julie Roesch and Melanie Snook

<u>Class of 2025</u>	<u>Class of 2026</u>	<u>Class of 2027</u>
Teri Albrecht		
Robyn Bishop		
Mark Giesler		
Cathy Pardon		
Julie Roesch		
Dawn Rudnik		
Sue Seitz		
Melanie Snook		
Carol Teener		

STEWARDSHIP

Pastor, Business Manager, Treasurer, Finance Chair

ENDOWMENT

John Dahl – Chair, George Gilligan, Bill Houghton, Leo Shedden, Bill Seitz, Dick Theile (includes Treasurer, Finance Chair and Trustees Chair)

MORTGAGE

Mark Baily - Chair, Finance Chair, Trustees Chair, Treasurer

INSURANCE

Treasurer, Finance Chair and Trustees Chair

MEMORIAL GARDEN

Kim Hussey - ChairpersonKathy Lawless- Vice-ChairpersonDebby Nicholas -SecretaryJohn White – TreasurerCarol Phillips – Corresponding SecretaryAl Metz – Garden CoordinatorLinc Poley – ArchitectMarilyn ChasteenElaine FisherChris RockwoodCandie Sorenson

PROGRAM COMMITTEES

These committees do not follow the same 3-year graduation rule as our administrative committees. In fact some of these committees require a needed continuity that necessitates knowledgeable, "permanent" people. Also required is a passion and interest, with an open-ended membership for freshness, efficiency, and due diligence.

Granville Lee

John & Pat Wilson

ACCESS TEAM

Linda Brokaw	Paul Duemler	Janet Fogler
Alyssa Jeffries	Billy Keener	Amy Kennedy
Karen Kurcz	Mary McClusky	Doug McCollum
Julie Roesch	Bob Spaly	Jenn Turner Dold

WELCOME TEAM

Margaret Cressman	Jim Higdon	Dan Hill
Phyllis Hill	Beth McKaig	Don Pell
Phyllis Rector	Helen Ryan	Sally Walker

WORSHIP PLANNING TEAM

Carole DeHart	Ann Hanton	Barb Higdon
Phyllis Hill	Nancy Lynn	Jenaba Waggy
Collin Whittaker		